Hope has two beautiful daughters. Their names are Anger and Courage; Anger at the way things are, and Courage to see that they do not remain the way they are.
St. Augustine of Hippo

Picture
Click here to read the latest issue of Café.

This month’s author Erik Christensen offers a beautifully written reflection on Mary’s song, prompting us to “find a sense of hope for the future rooted in something deeper than simple optimism.”


May the God of hope be present with you this season, nudging your heart towards “Hope’s two beautiful daughters” and filling your Advent song with passionate expectation.


Mom
12/6/2009 12:01:00 am

Katie,
This touches me so much. I fear that I fear too much to allow courage to take its rightful place in my heart. Thanks for bringing the article to my attention. I promise to read and reread it.
I love you.
Mom

Reply
8/12/2010 01:16:49 pm

A little pot is soon hot.

Reply



Leave a Reply.